5,788 guests

DoJ welcomes promotion of 181 prosecutors

  • Written by Hector Lawas
  • Published in Nation
  • Read: 4221

The Department of Justice yesterday welcomed the promotion and appointment of 181 state prosecutors which will allow the National Prosecution Service to perform its job competently and efficiently.
Justice Secretary Leila de Lima said the prosecutors whose promotions and appointment papers were received by the DoJ last February 27 from Malacañang will be deployed in almost all the offices of the NPS from the National Capital Region to the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao.
De Lima said the prosecutors will share the heavy workloads that are currently pending before DoJ offices and various courts nationwide.
“We are delighted by the release of this latest batch of prosecutors who are badly needed in our delivery of prosecutorial and related services all over the country. On behalf of the National Prosecution Service, we thank the President for finding time to strengthen the prosecution service despite the many problems besetting the country,” De Lima told the newly-promoted and appointed prosecutors.
The additional prosecutors will be deployed to the Office of the City Prosecutors (OCP) Antipolo (1), Caloocan City (11), Makati City (1), Malabon (1), Marikina City (4), Parañaque (13), Valenzuela City (1), San Carlos City (1), Urdaneta City (5), Vigan City (1), Candon City (3), Santiago City (1), Tuguegarao City (2), Angeles City (1), Cabanatuan City (1), Gapan City (1), Tarlac City (1), Biñan City (6), Cabuyao (1), Lipa City (1), Puerto Princesa City (3), San Pablo City (2),  Iriga City (5), Naga City (11), Dapitan City (1), Zamboanga City (1), Cagayan de Oro City (3), El Salvador City (1), Valencia City (1), Davao City (1), Digos City; Office of the Provincial Prosecutor (OPP)-Ilocos Sur (6), Pangasinan (4), Cagayan (2), Nueva Vizcaya (5), Quirino (2), Bulacan (20), Nueva Ecija (8),  Pampanga (1), Batangas (7), Cavite (3), Laguna (6), Camarines Sur (7), Catanduanes (3), Northern Samar (2), Southern Leyte, Zamboanga del Norte (1),  Misamis Oriental (3), Sarangani (1), Surigao del Sur (2), North Cotabato (
1),  Maguindanao (1), Sulu (1); Office of the Regional Prosecutor (ORP)-Region VIII (Eastern Visayas-1), (2),ORP-XI (Western Mindanao-1),ORP-Region XII (2),and ORP-ARMM (1).