6,856 guests

Espina swears in 5 new police generals

  • Written by Alfred Dalizon
  • Published in Nation
  • Read: 4245

PHILIPPINE National Police officer-in-charge Deputy Director General Leonardo A. Espina yesterday swore into office five newly-promoted police generals during simple ceremonies at Camp Crame.
Those who took their oath of office before Gen. Espina were Chief Supts. Pablo Francisco E. Balagtas, Rolando Z. Nana, Ricardo DC Zapata Jr., Edgardo G. Tinio and Pierre R. Bucsit. All but Bucsit are members of Philippine Military Academy Class 1985. Bucsit belongs to PMA Class 1984.
Balagtas recently took over as the new director of the Aviation Security Group vice Chief Supt. Christopher A. Laxa who was named as OIC of the PNP Directorate for Human Resources and Doctrines Development. Nana is currently the director of the Manila Police District while Zapata is the Executive Officer of the PNP Directorate for Logistics. Tinio is the Executive Officer of the PNP Directorate for Integrated Police Operations-Southern Luzon while Bucsit is the Executive Officer of the DIPO-Western Mindanao.
In behalf of his co-promotees, Balagtas thanked President Benigno Aquino III, Interior and Local Government Sec. Mar Roxas and the PNP leadership for bestowing their trust and confidence on them.