Home>News>Nation>8th most wanted carjacker falls

8th most wanted carjacker falls

THE country’s 8th most wanted carjacker is now in jail after being arrested by agents of the Philippine National Police Highway Patrol Group in a manhunt operation in Pulilan, Bulacan on Thursday, PNP chief, General Debold M. Sinas said yesterday.

The top cop identified the suspect as Christian Aguas,35, the subject of a massive manhunt operation by the PNP-HPG since last year amid his involvement in organized car theft activities in Metro Manila and Central Luzon.

Sinas said that members of the PNP-HPG under Brigadier Gen. Alexander C. Tagum tracked down the suspect in Barangay Inaon in Pulilan municipality following three days of stakeout.

“The long arm of the law continue to catch up with hardened criminals amid our no letup campaign to hunt them down,” said since there is no letup for cops to hunt them down,” said the PNP chief as he commended the HPG for their continuing campaign against car thieves, hijackers, highway robbers and other wanted criminals in the country.

Makati City Pabakuna

HPG records indicate that Aguas is accused in two separate criminal cases for carnapping and qualified theft before the sala of Judge Grace Ruiz of the Malolos City Regional Trial Court Branch 22.

The suspect was accused of stealing a Toyota Hi-Ace GL with plate no. TOP-188 in Bgy. Tinejero in Pulilan on July 5, 2019.

Members of the Bulacan Highway Patrol Team led by Major Paterno Domondon Jr. spearheaded the operation which led in the arrest of the suspect who was required to post a total of P340,000 in bail for his temporary release.

Publication Source :    People's Tonight
Alfred P. Dalizon
Author of the ‘Mamang Pulis’ series and Crame Files | A Journal Group reporter since 1988 and recipient of dozens of national awards from the PNP/DILG/PDEA/DDB/NAPOLCOM and the private sector | Winner of two (2) prestigious Catholic Mass Media Awards (CMMA) for Best Investigative Report | A Finalist for another CMMA Best Investigative Report | A 3-time Journal Group Employee and Top Reporter of the Year