Home>Editorial>Miscellaneous>DSWD hails winners of 2022 Natatanging Pamilyang Pilipino Search

DSWD hails winners of 2022 Natatanging Pamilyang Pilipino Search

Natatanging Pamilyang Pilipino
Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) Secretary Erwin T. Tulfo confers the 2022 National Search for the Natatanging Pamilyang Pilipino (NPP) Grand Winner Award on the Adjaro Family from Baguio City. Witnessing the awarding are Undersecretary Jerico Javier and Assistant Secretary Ellaine Fallarcuna.

The Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) and its partner agencies in the National Committee on the Filipino Family (NCFF) awarded the winners of the 2022 National Search for the Natatanging Pamilyang Pilipino (NPP) on Monday, October 10.

The NPP aims to recognize and award exemplary Filipino families who significantly contributed towards nation-building and the development of the family as the foundation of the Philippine society.

In his message, DSWD Secretary Erwin T. Tulfo said, “The NPP was launched in line with the 30th National Family Week celebration, which highlights the resiliency, courage, and strength demonstrated by the Filipino family to overcome the challenges brought by the pandemic.”

“Let me congratulate all the regional winners and national winners of the NPP. Your stories of determination to overcome challenges came at an opportune time to bring hope and inspiration to us as we adapt to the new normal situation,” he added.

The Secretary also requested, “Ang akin lamang pong hihilingin sa mga Natatanging Pamilya winners, ay pagbalik ninyo sa inyong mga komunidad, sa inyong mga bayan, sa inyong mga lalawigan, ay maging huwaran sa ibang mga pamilyang Pilipino. Dahil kayo po paglabas ninyo po rito, kayo po ay titingalain ng mga kababayan natin na Natatanging Pamilyang Pilipino” (My only request to the Natatanging Pamilya winners is that when you return to your communities, to your towns, to your provinces, become role models for other Filipino families. Because when you leave here, you will be looked up to by our countrymen who are Natatanging Pamilyang Pilipino).

The National Award Grand Winner was bagged by the Adjaro Family from Baguio City. On behalf of their family, Mr. Johnny Adjaro, Sr. thanked the Department and the NCFF members for the award. The Adjaro Family was chosen because of their active participation in the fund-raising efforts of their church and as hosts of various community projects.

“We are very much humbled and honored to receive this award,” he said.

Meanwhile, the 1st runner up was awarded to Tayawan Family from Malita, Davao Occidental, while the Juan Family from San Felipe, Zambales received the 2nd runner up award.

The three families received plaques and cash prizes from the DSWD and the NCFF.

As the lead of the NCFF, the DSWD will continue to give tribute and honor to Filipino families who are making a difference and continue to be an inspiration in promoting Filipino values and good practices to their communities.

Journal Online
A collection of noteworthy information on various topics from the Philippines and the rest of the world.