Home>Editorial>Miscellaneous>Multimedia Summit 2023 set in Aklan on January 10-12

Multimedia Summit 2023 set in Aklan on January 10-12

A nationwide multimedia press summit 2023 is set in Aklan from January 10-12.

Considered to be the biggest convergence of the press and social media groups, the community multimedia press summit 2023 is conceived to tackle issues such as food security, climate change, tourism, social media education and other concerns affecting the national interest.

Acting as conveners of the 3-day media gathering is the Provincial Multimedia Press Corps, PH, Inc., in cooperation with the Publishers Association of the Philippines (PAPI) the Philippine On Line Broadcasters Association (POBA) and Aklan Press Clubs, Inc. (APCI) will serve as host.

Officers of Provincial Multimedia Press Corps, PH, Inc. directorate are veteran journalist Juan “Johnny” Dayang, chairman.

Dayang, a lifetime member of the National Press Club; chairman emeritus, Publishers Association of the Philippines Inc. (PAPI); former president, Manila Overseas Press Club (MOPC); former publisher, Philippine Graphic; columnist, Tempo; and trustee, Catholic Mass Media Award (CMMA) Foundation, has been active in promoting the role of the community press in the spread of critical issues.

Joseph Lazarr Punay, a veteran publisher of a community newspaper, is president. Other officers, include Erik Espina, a leading columnist and TV host from Cebu, executive vice president; Reynante D. Langit Jr., vice president for Luzon; Odon Bandiola, vice president for Visayas; Emmanuel T. Lumanao, vice president for Mindanao; Rod Frederick D. Bato, secretary; Manny Mogato, auditor; Jaime C. Vistar, treasurer; Lilia Chua Sy and Nena Mallari, directors for Luzon; Nestor L. Abrematea and Tara Katherine J. Yap, directors for Visayas; Antonio V. Figueroa and Angelina S. Lim, directors for Mindanao.

President Ferdinand Marcos, Jr. and other prominent personalities have been invited to the occasion.

Broadcasters, publishers, editors, columnists, commentators, reporters, online broadcasters, writers, bloggers, school campus journalists, information officers, press freedom advocates will attend the media summit.

Other, at the helm of the media summit directorate are veteran broadcast hall of famer Rey Langit, chairman; PAPI president Nelson Santos, vice chairman; former NPC presidents, Fred Gabot, Roy Mabasa and Bobby Brillante, broadcaster.

The first night of the event will be devoted to fellowship and tribute.

Further information regarding the media summit may be obtained from Mr. Punay and the conference secretariat 09516593786; 09367170983.

Journal Online
A collection of noteworthy information on various topics from the Philippines and the rest of the world.