28 surrendered convicts brought to NBP

September 07, 2019
Oscar D. Albayalde

TWENTY-EIGHT freed convicts who surrendered to Cagayan Valley policemen this week were transported to the Bureau of Corrections by heavily-armed escorts yesterday, Police Regional Office 2 director Brigadier General Jose Mario M. Espino said.

In a report to Philippine National Police chief General Oscar D. Albayalde, the official said that the 28 include 17 from Cagayan, five from Isabela, four from Nueva Vizcaya and two from Quirino province. The 28 turned themselves over to different police stations in the four provinces on Thursday and Friday.

Espino said that at 6 a.m. yesterday, the convicts were transported to the BuCor for accounting and proper disposition.

The names of the convicts, their cases and places of residence are the following:  Nestor dela Cruz, murder from Sanchez Mira, Cagayan; Franklin Agacer, murder from Sta. Ana, Cagayan; Consolacion Belen Solatre, rape from Sta. Teresita, Cagayan; Mario Umukit, murder from Buguey, Cagayan; Tacio Acorda, robbery with rape from Solana, Cagayan;

Balacanao Roberto, robbery with rape from Amulung, Cagayan; Jose Dumlao, murder form Amulung, Cagayan; Eriberto Batuelo, murder and robbery from Amulung; Joseph Guzman, rape from Tuao, Cagayan; Vickmar Lucena, attempted rape with homice from Tuao;

Gil Ramirez, rape from Tuguegarao City; Albert Castro, rape from Amulung; Emerson Pagaduan, murder from Sta. Ana, Cagayan; Roldan Tumacder, rape from Sto. Niño, Cagayan; Armando Gallardo, rape from Buguey, Cagayan; Cricilliano Tapec, murder from Ballesteros, Cagayan; and Rogelio Malana, rape from Tuao; Santiago Mangadap, rape from Echague, Isabela; Reynaldo Mateo,rape from Echague;; Danny Bayucan, murder from Ilagan City, Isabela; Macario Nonog, robbery with homicide from Alicia, Isabela; Alonzo Batoon, rape from Aglipay, Qurino;

Bernardo Cacho, rape from Aglipay, Quirino; Lauro Guyod, double frustrated murder from Bayambang, Nueva Viscaya; Jesus Laguido, rape from Benito Soliven, Isabela; Manuel Antonio,  murder from Bambang, Nueva Vizcaya;  Vicente Antonio,  murder from Bambang; and Roman Ales, murder from Kayapa, Nueva Viscaya.

Espino said  two of the 28 convicts who were released through Good Conduct Time Allowance: Armando Gallardo of Barangay y Pattao, Buguey, Cagayan and Vicente Antonio of Bgy. San Antonio, Nueva Vizcaya surrendered to the PRO2 although they were not included in the BuCor list.

“We provided mobility to transport the said convicts from Tuguegarao City to Bureau of Corrections in Manila with PRO2 escort personnel to ensure their safety,” Espino said.

Espino also reiterated his directive to all PNP unit commanders in Cagayan Valley to continuously track down convicts of heinous crimes who took advantage of the GCTA and facilitate their surrender before the 15-day deadline given by President Duterte expires.