SSS honors top partners, employers

September 20, 2019

THE Social Security System (SSS), in  its 62nd anniversary, recognized its top partners in providing  social security protection to its members and pensioners through the  2019 Balikat ng Bayan Awards last September 12.

SSS president and Chief Executive Officer Aurora C. Ignacio said 14 partners and employers were awarded under five different categories for their outstanding support to the pension fund.

“This awarding ceremony is a sincere gesture of our appreciation to our partners who showed unwavering commitment in helping us fulfill the SSS’ mandate of providing social security protection to our members and their beneficiaries,” Ignacio said.

SSS awarded SEDP-Simbag sa Pag-asenso, Inc.; provincial government of Pangasinan; and the Department of Social Welfare and Development as the Best Accredited Partner Agents for cooperative/micro-finance institution, local government unit, and national government agency, respectively.

The accredited partner agents were selected for their active participation in SSS programs that helped the pension fund expand its coverage and extend its services to the most members.

On the information dissemination side, Eleazar Saludar of Radio Mindanao Network, Ana Maria Pamintuan of The Philippine Star, and Alvin Elchico of ABS CBN’s TV Patrol were cited for most supportive radio anchor, editor-in-chief, and TV anchor, respectively, under the Best Media Partners category.

The Best Paying Partners awards went to EastWest Rural Bank, Inc. for rural banks; First Consolidated Bank, Inc. for thrift banks; and Philippine National Bank for commercial banks.

“These banks are with the highest number of pensioners and members served in SSS benefit disbursements, compliant with the Social Security (SS) Law, and are actively participating in SSS programs,” Ignacio said.

Banks with the highest remittance of SSS collections, biggest volume of SSS transactions, widest network and compliant to their SSS obligations as employers were also awarded under the Best Collecting Partner category, namely: Rural Bank of Lanuza for rural banks, and Bank One Savings Corporation for thrift banks.