Home>News>Metro>Philippine National Police names new comptroller chief

Philippine National Police names new comptroller chief

Oscar D. Albayalde

PHILIPPINE National Police chief Director General Oscar D. Albayalde has approved the designation of  three new directors of PNP Directorial Staff following the retirement of PNP Director for Comptroller Director Ramon O. Purugganan yesterday.

Purugganan, a classmate from Philippine Military Academy “Sinagtala” Class of 1986 of Gen. Albayalde had his retirement honors yesterday, two days before his 56th birthday.

Purugganan was cited by the PNP leadership for fully instituting fiscal reforms at the PNP Directorate for Comptrollership and seeing to it that all police procurement programs are graft-free.

He was replaced by Director Jose Maria Victor DF Ramos, also a member of PMA Class 1986 who used to be the PNP Director for Logistics.

On the other hand, erstwhile PNP Director for Plans Director Edwin C. Roque, another member of PMA Class 1986, replaced Ramos at the PNP Directorate for Logistics.

A lawyer, Roque will be replaced at the PNP Directorate for Plans by another lawyer, Chief Supt. Jonas B. Calleja, of PMA “Hinirang” Class of 1987. With his new position, Calleja will be the latest member of PMA Class 1987 to be promoted to the rank of police director.

His classmates who are now 2-star police generals are National Capital Region Police Office chief, Director Guillermo Lorenzo T. Eleazar and PNP Director for Operations, Director Ma-o R. Aplasca.

Publication Source :    People's Journal
Alfred P. Dalizon
Author of the ‘Mamang Pulis’ series and Crame Files | A Journal Group reporter since 1988 and recipient of dozens of national awards from the PNP/DILG/PDEA/DDB/NAPOLCOM and the private sector | Winner of two (2) prestigious Catholic Mass Media Awards (CMMA) for Best Investigative Report | A Finalist for another CMMA Best Investigative Report | A 3-time Journal Group Employee and Top Reporter of the Year