Home>News>Nation>Russia allows Pinoys to apply for e-visa

Russia allows Pinoys to apply for e-visa

STARTING 2021, Filipinos will have an easy way to visit Russia after the Philippines was included among 52 countries whose citizens are allowed to apply for an e-visa.

Russian Prime Minister Mikhail #Mishustin has signed a directive approving a list of countries for its pilot project.

Unlike the e-visa launched in 2017, this e-visa will be applicable throughout Russia.

Makati City Pabakuna

Foreigners can enter via the specially equipped checkpoints anywhere in the country and travel throughout Russia. In addition to this, the duration of a stay for foreigners has been extended from eight to 16 days.

The pilot e-visa project was launched in 2017 and included a number of restrictions. Foreigners with an e-visa could only enter Russia through checkpoints in the Far Eastern Federal District, St Petersburg and the Leningrad and Kaliningrad regions. And they were not allowed to travel outside these regions.

E-visas will be issued online for tourism, business, humanitarian and guest trips. Applicants do not need an invitation, hotel booking or any other documents to confirm their reasons for travel. The consular fee is $40 (free for children aged under six).

Publication Source :    People's Tonight