Home>Editorial>Miscellaneous>Secretary Gatchalian congratulates DSWD Loyalty Awardees

Secretary Gatchalian congratulates DSWD Loyalty Awardees


Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) Secretary Rex Gatchalian congratulated the 2022 DSWD Loyalty Awardees during the agency’s flag ceremony on March 20, 2023.

The Loyalty Awards are conferred to permanent, contractual, and casual DSWD employees who have rendered faithful public service for 10 to 40 years.

“I would like to again recognize the passion and sense of responsibility of all these awardees who continuously perform excellent performances despite the different challenges that they have endured throughout their years of service in the Department. Loyalty is something that we should value because it requires service, sacrifice, perseverance, and, most importantly, love,” Secretary Gatchalian said.

DSWD employees who have served continuously and satisfactorily in the DSWD for at least ten (10) years will receive a cash incentive of not less than Php 500.00 but not more than Php 1,000.00 per year during the first ten (10) years, and succeeding awards shall be given every five years thereafter.

Aside from the cash incentives, a PRAISE (Program on Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence) Loyalty Plaque shall be given to the awardees during the 2022 PRAISE Awards Rites that will be held on April 19, 2023 at Landbank Diosdado Macapagal Hall, Malate. Manila.

Journal Online
A collection of noteworthy information on various topics from the Philippines and the rest of the world.