Home>News>Nation>Secretary Tulfo leads oath-taking of new DSWD officials

Secretary Tulfo leads oath-taking of new DSWD officials

DSWD New Officials
Department of Social Welfare and Development Secretary Erwin T. Tulfo leads the oath-taking of the 38 newly appointed officials of the Department on Tuesday, August 2.

“Iisa lang ang mission natin, and that is to help.”

Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) Secretary Erwin T. Tulfo left a moving and challenging note to the newly appointed officials of the Department as they were sworn into office on August 2.

Secretary Tulfo spearheaded the oath-taking of the 38 new officials who were appointed as undersecretaries, assistant secretaries, executive directors, and directors of the Department during a ceremony conducted at the DSWD-Central Office.

The Secretary stressed in his message that these new officials are his allies in helping the less fortunate, poor, vulnerable, and persons with disabilities. “We are charged by the government, by the people to take care of those who cannot take care of themselves,” he added.

DSWD New Officials

The new DSWD Undersecretaries are the following: Usec. Jerico Francis Limjoco Javier, Usec. Maria Salome Perez Navarro, Usec. Marco Magala Bautista, Usec. Denise Florence Bernos Bragas, Usec. Vilma Batuhan Cabrera, Usec. Charles Frederick Torralba Co, Usec. Antonio Cid Crisanto Jr., Usec. Eduardo Mabasa Punay, Usec. Rowena Niña Obron Taduran, and Usec. Alan Autencio Tanjusay.

Likewise, the following are the new assistant secretaries of the Department: Asec. Arnel Buison Garcia, Asec. Ma. Evelyn Bihag Macapobre, Asec. Marites Mortel Maristela, Asec. Irene Bungao Dumlao, Asec. Elaine Falo Fallarcuna, Asec. Romel Makalintal Lopez, Asec. Florentino Yee Loyola Jr., Asec. Gary Roxas Politico, Asec. Ivy Grace Sali Rivera, Asec. Diana Rose Santiago – Cajipe, and Asec. Janus Guerrero Siddayao.

Meanwhile, the newly inducted directors of the different offices, bureaus, units, and services of the DSWD are: Director Justin Caesar Anthony Duran Batocabe, Director Wayne Dela Cruz Belizar, Director Maricel Cruz Deloria, Director Megan Therese Yamut Manahan, Director Ma. Ana Tuya Nuguid, Director Monina Josefina Ho Romualdez, Director Marlouie Segun Sulima, Director Karina Antonette Agcaoili Agudo, Director Andrew Joligon Ambubuyog, Director Gemma Borja Gabuya, Director Mona-Liza Orejola Visorde, Director Christian Joseph Magno Regunay, Director Rolando Domingo Villacorta, Director Baldr Hernandez Bringas, and Director Michael Dumalo Hilario.

Two Executive Directors were also appointed namely Director Janela Marie Vitug Estrada and Director Angelo Milan Tapales.

The above-mentioned officials, per the Secretary, are called for a mission and are instructed to treat people right, particularly the vulnerable and poor sectors. Furthermore, they are expected to bring about change and make a difference in the lives of every Filipino.

With the new faces in the DSWD, the public could expect continued excellent public service from the Department, anchored on its mantra, “Bawat Buhay Mahalaga sa DSWD.”

Journal Online
A collection of noteworthy information on various topics from the Philippines and the rest of the world.