Home>News>Nation>Secretary Tulfo swears in newly-appointed DSWD Regional Directors

Secretary Tulfo swears in newly-appointed DSWD Regional Directors

DSWD Regional Directors

“This administration expects you to work harder and to be the prime example of your subordinates in the delivery of services to the poor, the needy, the vulnerable, the marginalized sectors of our society.”

This was the message of Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) Secretary Erwin T. Tulfo as he swore in the newly-appointed DSWD Regional Directors (RD) during the oath-taking ceremony at the DSWD Central Office on Friday, September 9.

The Secretary expressed his confidence to the thirteen new officials that they will carry out their duties in helping and improving the lives of the poor and vulnerable Filipinos. “I am expecting and confident that I will have a very successful six years with your help in various regions,” the Secretary said.

The appointed Regional Directors are the following: RD Loreto Cabaya Jr., RD Barry Chua, RD Jonathan Dirain, RD Riduan Hadjimuddin, RD Norman Laurio, RD Shalaine Marie Lucero, RD Carmelo Nochete, RD Vanessa Goc-ong, RD Mari-Flor Libang, RD Grace Subong, RD Leo Quintilla, RD Lucia Alan, and RD Ramel Jamen.

Journal Online
A collection of noteworthy information on various topics from the Philippines and the rest of the world.